Blue Wedding Cards

I have a wedding to attend over the Easter weekend and have made lots of different style cards to give me chance to choose my favourite.  Here are the first 3 using a pale blue and white colour theme, each starting with the same stamped background. 

Image

 

Image

I used 5 “Love” themed stamps and randomly stamped in groups careful not to overlap.  I then masked each of the images and filled in the background with a further 3 stamps; love text and flourishes.  I would be lost without my spellbinders to finish with assorted hearts, flowers and borders.

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Blue Wedding Cards

  1. Anna Richards

    Beautiful colours and patterns- Love it. Would love a panel of it for my bedroom wall. Do you remember what stamps with words you used. It’s a handwritten calligraphy type. And what blue you used.

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Thank you for your comment.
      The text stamp is a large 6″ x 4″ stamp and was foam mounted (which I removed) and I can’t remember the brand (it was a cheaper variety).
      As for the ink pad, again it was a small “cheaper” variety but was turquoise/pale blue, something in that area.
      Thanks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

