Happy Fathers Day

I would like to share my Dad’s Fathers Day card.

20130614_113040

I started with a filmstrip stamp I have in my collection and stamped in an olive green ink and masked across the card to make 7 blocks.

In each block I stamped a letter in white embossing powder and then masking the outside of the filmstrip filled in each section with a different stamp, all on a vintage/travel theme using the same inkpad as the filmstrip.  Pulling some ink from the edges gives each image some depth.

The HAPPY and DAY are simply stamped onto waste card and cut randomly, then edged with the same inkpad to finish.

I layered onto a coordinating coloured card and finished the edging with some pen detail.

20130614_113206

All for now.

P.S. I will be back soon with my Mum’s Birthday card …. June is a very busy month for me!

2 thoughts on “Happy Fathers Day

    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments Amanda. It is easy to get lost in my little world so it is lovely to hear that you like my ideas. Thank you for the follow!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

