Pink Floral Card

I would like to share this card which is quite unusual for me.  I am not ordinarily one for using pink and especially bright pink, but I do love it when combined with black and grey, I think it makes for quite a dramatic look.

I started with the stamped panels which I used a variety of stamps, including a butterfly, flower, harlequin, flourish and a text stamp and created a background by overstamping and masking.  The background was then cut into 3 equal sections and shuffled before matting on to the pink layer on the white base card.

20130728_153421

The crochet lace was made using a grey cotton thread and was made larger than the width of the card.  By pinning it into shape and then ironing it with starch it becomes a much more dense piece of lace which holds it shape and now fits on the card perfectly over the stamped panels.

I finished the card with an assortment of flowers which were stamped and embossed onto a piece of card I had watercoloured to co-ordinate and added some black foam flourishes using a Sizzix die for added texture and interest.

20130728_153445

All for now.

x

2 thoughts on “Pink Floral Card

Leave a Reply

