Quilled Butterfly in Yellow

I would like to share a card today which is quite unusual for me, in that the main colour is yellow.   Yellow is not a colour I ordinarily use but I thought in this instance it was a nice cheery colour and was very suitable.

I like quilling and thought I was very overdue a quilling session, so set to work and unsurprisingly started on a butterfly.

20130913_161224

The quilled butterfly is then mounted onto a base card using “Trapeze” stencils, where the centre is suspended by threads. Here I have added some seed beads for added interest.

Of course there has to some stamping, which I have added to the mount and the backdrop and a simple Spellbinders border all around to complete the card.

See you again soon with another creation.

 

Leave a Reply

