Another crochet border!

Today’s card features the very beautiful butterfly and poppy stamp from Chocolate Baroque together with another of my crochet borders.

I stamped the image onto card which I had previously painted with acrylic paints and coloured the image using pencils, also giving a white highlight to the image.  The butterfly itself I further stamped onto co-ordinating card and coloured similarly and attached giving dimension and a beaded body with a wire antennae.

20130813_101614sm

I added some co-ordinating matts which I stamped or embossed for added interest and of course I added the crochet border.

20130813_101622

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

