Zentangle Mandala

Hello

I have another zentangle design to share today.

I normally use an outline shape of an animal or bird as a starting point, so doing a mandala shape was quite different.

WP_20131110_006

I love the way it evolved into this shape.

WP_20131110_005

I went a little “dotty”, adding dots everywhere for shade and interest. It was very time consuming but very effective and like any zentangle, it was very relaxing.

WP_20131110_008

The result of a very relaxing evening.

Thanks for stopping by.

See you again soon.

X.

3 thoughts on “Zentangle Mandala

  1. annie

    I have had lots of fun with Zentangle myself. It’s a great way to relax! The creations that are possible with it are awesome!
    My grandkids had two kitties that were loved members of our family. Those cats were half dogs, I swear! 😉 They were so smart and well-behaved and they were really good with the babies, as your dog was. Gotta love our pets…
    Have a Merry Christmas, and happy crafting!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

