Medley of Holly Wreath

I have a Christmas card to share today.

WP_20131122_006

I love a wreath on a Christmas card and Holly in general.

I used a very simple Holly stamp and embossed it onto a variety of cardstock and patterned papers.  I created the wreath with the addition of some Holly die cuts in felt and foam.

WP_20131122_009

I used a further Holly branch stamp and embossed in clear onto white for a very subtle background to the wreath and matted onto co-ordinated card layers.

WP_20131122_010

Lastly, using the same Holly branch I stamped an impression into some air dry clay and painted using shades of green.

WP_20131122_012

I need to add a greeting onto the clay but I was too excited to share.

Hope you like it!

Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

