A finished pink lillies card

Hello

I recently shared this topper I made, but here is the finished card.  I hope you like it.

WP_20140214_007

I made the background by stamping a butterfly randomly.  I then embossed in a Paisley Embossalicious Folder and inked over certain sections avoiding the butterflies.  I then embossed it in a Harlequin Embossalicious Folder and inked in the spaces.  Lastly I flattened all the texture out.

WP_20140214_011

I stamped the same butterfly 3 times and coloured in using pencils. Lastly, I added wire for the antennae.

See you again soon.

X.

4 thoughts on “A finished pink lillies card

  1. massofhair

    Beautiful card! I got a dodgy Paisley Embossalicious Folder from Event City so get a very bad impression. Am exchanging it very soon. May i ask which A4 machine you use please?

    Love your backgrounds & fabulous idea for the butterfly antennea. Great colours:-) xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Thank you for your lovely comments.
      I use a very battered Grand Caliber which my puppy thought was a chew toy when he was little. Oops still works though. I do find you have to pad the embossing folders out though and it can be a bit of a hit or a miss.
      Take care.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

