Baby Blanket

Hello

Today I have something a little different to share.

I am delighted that a good friend of mine had a beautiful baby girl recently and this is the blanket I made for her.

WP_20140320_002

It is the first time I have done this pattern but I am really pleased with how it came out.  It is very textural and cosy although there are big holes.

WP_20140320_006

However, as usual, as I was making it my boys took a liking to it, albeit not in girly colours and have requested bigger versions for their beds. Oh well they might be done for the winter….watch this space.

Thanks for visiting.

M.

2 thoughts on “Baby Blanket

  1. massofhair

    Can’t tell if this is knitted or sewn, however it is an unusual pattern which looks fantastic! Can see why your boys want one.

    I always had difficulty understanding why fishnet tights were warmer than normal ones, is this the same concept i wonder.

    Fab job, hope to see the boys versions when you done:-) xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Hi. Its actually crochet, forgot to say that didn’t I…..Oops.
      I thought it wouldn’t be warm but just that little blanket on me whilst darning the ends in made me really warm. I’m sure there is some fabulous scientific explanation to go with fish nets as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

