Quilled Chess Set

Hello and Happy Easter

I have wanted to make a quilled Chess Set for many many years and I have finally got around to making one this weekend.

WP_20140418_029

I used a pile of papers destined for the recycling bin to make my own strips and I painted the finished pieces in acrylic paint.

WP_20140418_032

Like anything, if I was to make this again there are many things I would do differently but overall I am very happy with the outcome.  I just need to make a matching board now.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for visiting.

M.

2 thoughts on “Quilled Chess Set

    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Aww bless you and thank you.

      It was one of those things I have always wanted to do but never quite got round to. I am pleased I have now though, although I now know how I could make them better, so I may remake them at some point.

      Take care.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

