Recycled Michael Powell

Hello

I hope you are having a wonderful Bank Holiday.  The sun is shining, which apparently lots of people like, I don’t but hey ho it does mean I get to hide away to craft instead.

I would love to share this picture, particularly as my Mum saw it and I think she is going to “acquire” it very soon.

WP_20140519_018

I love this sort of project that starts out as something of nothing and turns into something quite special.

I was playing with a box of recycled cardboard and acrylic paints and made some backgrounds.

WP_20140519_026

I love this Michael Powell stamp.  It is so relaxing to just sit after a hard days work and colour it in using my favourite medium ….. coloured pencils.  I love the simplicity!

WP_20140519_021

I cut a few diecuts to co-ordinate with the background and positioned them behind my coloured topper, which I also matted onto another background, to make it stand out.

WP_20140519_020

Lastly I cut some diecut flowers and positioned on opposite corners.

Mum has requested that it be placed in a box frame for her birthday.  I consider myself told!

Hope you like it.

TTFN.

M.

One thought on “Recycled Michael Powell

  1. massofhair

    Love Micheal Powell images, i think i have around 4 of his stamps. I find them challenging to colour as i am not brill with pencils.

    Your page is beautiful, well coloured and enhanced even more by your beautiful blooms. Will look amazing in a box frame, your Mum has a good eye:-) xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

