My Sarah in Cross Stitch

Hello

I have a cross stitch picture to share today which I finished and framed recently.  The original pattern was in a magazine and I think it was of a St Bernard. I’m sorry but I can’t find it now to give credit to the designer.

WP_20140604_041

I saw it at the same time that my lovely Sarah came into our lives after loosing my darling Holly and I thought it would make a lovely gift to my friend who travelled all the way from Germany with her in her car. So I set to work on altering the pattern to resemble a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog.

That was some 2 years ago and she was thrilled with her gift.  I then started a second one to keep myself, which I have finally got round to mounting.  Possibly should have photographed it before I framed it.  Ooops.

WP_20140604_045

And to compare, this is my Sarah with my very missed Morgan. She brought him back to life and gave him 2 very happy years of companionship.

SarahAndMorgan

She is a darling.

I hope you like it.

M.

2 thoughts on “My Sarah in Cross Stitch

Leave a Reply

