Can you keep a secret!

Hello

I am bursting with excitement for my little boy’s birthday tomorrow. I say little, he will be 10 years old and he’s a great big tall lanky skinny thing.

Anyway, I have been beavering away making a crochet Minion for him and I have finished it and I have to show someone or else I will explode. But knowing I can trust you to keep a secret, here is my minion……

WP_20140625_009

I initially searched the internet for pictures of minions to use as a resource and I stumbled upon this pattern: http://www.allaboutami.com/post/11585794742/minionpattern which has worked really well, although I did change a few things slightly. So all credit to Stephanie for her design.  Her blog is really worth checking out as she has lots of other really great designs there.

All of his clothes are removable but I tacked them on permanently so they don’t go awol.

My biggest issue with making him, unsurprisingly was my stupid big puppy who thinks its fun to run off with EVERYTHING, so in a very safe place I will put my minion …. until tomorrow.

Must hide him before the puppy runs off with him AGAIN……

I will post more pictures tomorrow when I’m not trying to hide him.

Have a great day.

M.

8 thoughts on “Can you keep a secret!

  1. massofhair

    Huge fan of the Minions, love your crochet version it’s awesome. Am excited for your Son, would love to see his face when he sees his pressie. Are you going to make one for the pup as well?

    Fab secret share, i won’t breathe a word! 🙂 xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      I knew I could trust you.
      Thank you for your lovely comments and yes I think I will have to make a version suitable for pup.
      I will post some more pictures today.
      Have a great day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

