Butterflies of Paradise

Hello

Right. Normal service is resumed following birthday celebrations and today I have a quick card to share which I am really sorry includes butterflies and purple.  Oh what the hec, no I’m not sorry I love them.

WP_20140627_015

I started with my background and stamped 2 butterflies in black ink and masked.  I then stamped in purple ink a Bird of Paradise stamp, a flourish and a text stamp. I chalked over the whole background and coloured the butterflies in using coloured pencils.

WP_20140627_004

I then layered my background onto a co-ordinated colour cardstock and stamped the text stamp and elements of the flourish in black ink.

WP_20140627_010

The finishing touch, as always is to add a 3D butterfly with wire antennae (or in this case add 4)

WP_20140627_014

I hope you like it.

See you again soon

M.

 

2 thoughts on “Butterflies of Paradise

  1. massofhair

    Am very happy to see purple and black, purple and any colour really as it is one of my fave colours and reminds me of one of my fave Artists Prince.

    Another stunning and beautifully put together card, your layering is exquisite, gives so much depth. The person who receives this is very lucky:-) xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

