TIME and LOVE in MIXED MEDIA

Hello

I hope you are having a good week.  I would like to share a project which I have just finished.

20140708_143833

This has been an unfinished project for soooooo long I was unsure if it ever would get finished.

20140708_143854

I started with some collage stamping and inking to create a background.

20140708_143846

I cut loads of diecuts in blue and grey shades on a vintage time theme, which I distressed with rub-on wax and arranged randomly.

20140708_143916

I also cut letters to make the words TIME and LOVE which I distressed and arranged.

20140708_143901

It is becoming a theme that I have to include a butterfly somewhere and I managed to find the right spot up in the corner.

I hope you like it.  As always, I would love to hear your comments.

TTFN.

M.

4 thoughts on “TIME and LOVE in MIXED MEDIA

Leave a Reply

