Blue Daisies

Hello

I have another daisy card today.  I love this stamp from Hobby Art.

WP_20140716_016

I stamped in black and coloured in using pencils.  I then chalked the background with shades of blue and green and overstamped in co-ordinating colours various stamps including a flourish, texture and text.

WP_20140716_018

A Sizzix die cut flourish and Spellbinder Bitty Blossoms just finish the card off.

WP_20140716_020

I hope you like it.

Please visit again soon. TTFN.

M.

5 thoughts on “Blue Daisies

  1. massofhair

    Very pretty stamp, great flourish and flowers too. Fabulous background which shows off your work beautifully.

    Expecting some flower dies from Sizzix Sale very sn. Ordered yesterday got 9 dies for £34 incl £6.50 postage. Mostly Susans Flowers dies for around £3.75 each down from £15. It’s worth a look:-) xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      I had a box delivered yesterday of bits but don’t tell anyone. Shhh! I was amazed at the prices considering I bought all my susans gardens flower dies at full price. But saying that I have had them a while and love them. I love the new spellbinders versions too but will restrain from buying them……for now.
      Can’t wait to see what you come up with. xxx

      Reply
      1. massofhair

        My delivery will be third but saved £75 on first one, £70 on second & £85 on this one! Will wait for mega sale every year now unless it’s a real need.

        Trying to find the Susans Tool kit, do you think it’s a need, do you use it? If not any tips on what to use please? 🙂 x

      2. blackflowercreative Post author

        Wowser thats good savings and I absolutely agree I will wait for the mega sale too.

        I don’t use the tool kit, only the largest ball tool you can find like the tonic one is good and tweezers are a necessity for all the little fiddly bits. A cocktail stick to apply glue. They like to scratch veins into the leaves but I haven’t done that, but any small tool would do or even a needle. Oh you need a foam cushion like a pricking mat or embossing mat but anything will do.
        I hope that helps. I’m hopefully gonna have a cutting session one evening so I will pay attention to what I use. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

