Pink and Purple Butterflies

Hello

I have another card on the same theme as http://wp.me/p385yc-qg but this time in pink & purple.

WP_20140825_017

I started with stamping the butterflies in purple ink and colourised the background with pink and purple pastels.

WP_20140825_025

I used a Sue Wilson die to cut out a border but did not use the outside edge so the die stayed in the stamping. I used an XCut die for the letters which I arranged on a length of ribbon.

WP_20140825_020

A little matting and layering and the addition of a purple butterfly … of course! and the card is finished.

I hope you like it.

TTFN.

M.

One thought on “Pink and Purple Butterflies

Leave a Reply

