Flower Explosion In A Box Frame

Hello

I am delighted to share a special project I finished recently.

My Mum took a fancy to a project I did, here is the link if you missed it: http://wp.me/p385yc-lZ.  She said “put it in a frame and I’ll have that”, so after a while of looking for a frame to fit my random sized picture I decided to embark on a new project special for my Mum.

Floral Explosion In A Box

I stamped the Michael Powell image and coloured using pencils.

WP_20140817_013

I then used a variety of Sizzix Susan’s Garden floral dies to make poppies, lillies, fuschias, clivias, begonias, calla lillies, anthuriums, pansies, gazanias, dahlias and gerberas.

WP_20140817_022

I placed my stamped image off centre onto a piece of 12” x 12”  patterned cardstock.

WP_20140817_039

Using blue cardstock I cut Spellbinders Basic Lattice and cut in half placing each piece behind the image.  I then cut a Fleur De Lis Motif to place behind the flowers.

WP_20140817_006

I then arranged the flowers and added some green skeleton leaves.  Lastly, I cut a piece of cream mounting board and mounted in a box frame.

WP_20140817_005

I hope you like it.

TTFN

M.

2 thoughts on “Flower Explosion In A Box Frame

Leave a Reply

