Vintage Autumn Owl

Hello

I have another card to share today using my Black Flower Creative stamps (still to be coming soon)

Vintage Autumn Owl

I stamped the owl and the leaf images and coloured in using pencils. I then embossed the entire image using an embossing folder.

WP_20140819_061

I coloured the roses in brown to make them look like conkers or nuts for a more autumnal feel.

WP_20140819_062

WP_20140819_065

I added a length of my handmade crochet lace which I have in my stash.

WP_20140819_051

And lastly added a bundle of flowers and flourishes.

WP_20140821_005

WP_20140821_011

I hope you like it.

As always, I would love to hear your comments.

Take care.

M.

4 thoughts on “Vintage Autumn Owl

    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Bless you. Thankyou. The lace is brilliant to use up odd lengths of cotton, I make batches every so often, particularly in white or cream which can be coloured.
      Please bear with me for the stamps, I am just finalising design selection. You will be the first to know I promise.
      Have a great weekend.

      Reply
      1. massofhair

        Sorry if you feel pressured by my comment, nothing is further from the truth, i am just excited for you and will definitely buy a set when they are available. Not in a rush at all…

        Your lace looks fantastic, i didn’t know you could crochet lace! My knowledge/skill with crochet is dire at best. Good to see such delicate work.

        Got my Tonic Ball Tool set for making my flowers so am hopefully going to have a play soon.

        I have been very bad and got myself some Linton Tweed fabric today. Local sewing shop Bambers have a Linton Tweed sale day once a year. Was my first time, got 6 huge cut offs for £45, not bad when it is £26 a metre off the roll. These tweeds are used by Chanel and other couture houses so feel quite lucky to get some.

        Off now 🙂 xxx

      2. blackflowercreative Post author

        Wow that’s proper bargain shopping. Can’t wait to see what you make with them.

        Don’t worry I don’t feel pressured just don’t want you to lose interest. You are always very kind.

        Take care.

Leave a Reply

