Mixed Media Floral Tomorrow

Hello

I have a “Mixed Media” project to share today.

WP_20140821_019

I started with a Gelli Print I had made using the Gelli Plate with acrylic paints in shades of pink, red, orange and yellow.

WP_20140819_004

I drew a flower using a Sharpie and coloured in using Spectrum Noir pencils.

WP_20140819_017

I splodged yellow acrylic paint randomly through sections of “That Special Touch” Basket Weave Mask and left to dry completely.  I then repeated the process using red acrylic paint and the Moroccan mask.

WP_20140819_031

The last mask I used was “That Special Touch” Leafy and this time I used 3D Clear Texture Paste and applied through sections.  It is white when it goes on but clear and shiny when it is dry.

WP_20140821_013

I then cut lots of diecuts:

Sizzix Interlocking Circles Border Die in pale yellow (which I inked with orange and red ink randomly and tore roughly into 2 sections)

Sizzix Bigz Decorative Accent w/Flower & Leaves in orange foam (which I again stained with ink)

XCut Alphabet die (which I layered onto red cardstock)

I then arranged all the diecuts and added handwritten words.

WP_20140821_024

I hope you like.  As always, I would love to hear your comments.

TTFN.

M.

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media Floral Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

