Alcohol Pen coloured toppers

Hello

What a lovely wet weekend we are having.  I love weather like it, perfect for crafting.

I haven’t much to share today I’m afraid as I have been extremely busy at work, but I did find time to do a spot of colouring, dare I say it, ready for Christmas cards.

WP_20141004_003

I was playing with blending alcohol pens and struggled to see well late at night but overall I’m happy.

WP_20141004_009

I love this Father Christmas image, he looks so cheeky!

WP_20141004_006

Gorgeous reindeer stamps from Hobby Art.

WP_20141004_008

Lastly, a little Boofle, although not for Christmas I may just use him for Christmas anyhow.

Just need to do a billion more.

Oh and make into a card.

Have a great weekend.

M.

2 thoughts on “Alcohol Pen coloured toppers

  1. massofhair

    Have you seen the new yummy Chameleon Pens on Create and Craft. Watched prog for first time today. There are only 22 pens in the set are £95 and i think i could use them. Have always struggled with alcohol pens i am sure you don’t. Your colouring is wonderful:-) xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Oh I have seen them and they do look great, if only I had a spare £95. They do look very easy but then a lot of things always do!

      Thank you for your lovely comments, you are very kind. I am actually not that great with alcohol pens, my hands find getting tops on and off very difficult so I always reach for my pencils instead, but as I have a few I’m trying to use them. I am always disappointed when I find new pens which have dried up, I have had 2 in one batch, lot of money for duff pens. With a pencil you know where you are!
      xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

