Tumbling Leaves

Hello

I love Autumn and the sound of the leaves crunching on the ground as my dogs charge through them.  I love the beauty of the season with all the different colours; greens, reds, oranges and yellow and that was my inspiration for this card.

WP_20140806_064

I started with the background using acrylic paints and a Gelli Plate.

WP_20140806_067

I cut the Sizzix tree die in brown and random Spellbinder leaves in a yellow card stock. To colourise the leaves and give them more of an Autumn feel, I dabbed randomly with watercolour paints.

WP_20140806_075

I arranged them on the card having ‘fallen’ from the tree and I painted the chipboard letters in the same way and arranged on brown handmade paper, which I had cut randomly.

WP_20140806_071

I hope you like it.

TTFN.

Mezzy.

Leave a Reply

