Autumn Leaves are Falling Down

Hello

I have another autumnal card to share today.

WP_20140806_031

For my tile card, I started by cutting 12 pieces of card, each 2 inch square (twinchie size), from 4 different shades of green.  I then used some Spellbinder leaf dies on each square cutting theshape over the edge to leave the negative shape.

WP_20140806_039

I cut a further 12 tiles and painted with shades of green acrylic paint, leaving lots of paint strokes for added texture and interest.  I mounted my tiles together using 3D foam tape to add height and arranged them into a grid, then mounted all of them onto a piece of card and patterned paper.

WP_20140806_037

I painted the chipboard letters to co-ordinate and arranged them onto my grid with skeleton leaves.

Thanks for visiting.

See you again soon.

M.

Leave a Reply

