Poppy Card

Hello

I have been using Poppies a lot recently to commemorate the centenary and I couldn’t not use this lovely little stamp from Hobby Arts.

WP_20141109_038

Now a little confession, this card is not stuck down yet as I couldn’t decide how to lay it out.  Here are my options….

WP_20141109_034

OR

WP_20141109_031

I would love to hear any comments as I’m a little stuck.

Anyhow, I just love this stamp, which I have coloured here using Alcohol Markers.

Have a great day.

Mezzy.

2 thoughts on “Poppy Card

  1. massofhair

    Just an idea.. cut the doily shape into 4, place in the corners then place panel on top. Think it would be lovely to see both items and it will hopefully get your panel to pop more. Hope it’s ok to leave an idea:-) xxx

    Love both the stamp and the baroque style die cut!

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      That is a brilliant idea and I wanted feedback. I will give it a go and get back to you. It’s funny sometimes how you can just hit a brick wall with a project isn’t it….Funny and annoying.
      xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

