Double Holly Wreath Card

Hello

I can’t believe it is December already … time flies.  I hope you have all opened your Advent Calendars this morning.

I have withheld any Christmas related projects to share during December and the first one to kick off my Christmas posts is a lovely Holly Wreath Card.

WP_20141126_004

I love Holly and wreaths at Christmas and this little Holly stamp is one of my favourites to use.

I started by marking a circle in pencil and stamping the Holly with the berries resting on the pencil line in North, South, East and West positions.  I created a mask for each image and covered each before stamping in the gaps, this time turning the Holly 90 degrees so the berries were resting against the images already stamped. I like how the Holly looks like its dancing and twisting.

WP_20141117_030

I coloured using alcohol markers.

WP_20141117_026

I created a mini wreath in the centre using a Quickutz die with added gems for berries.

WP_20141117_028

I stamped the greeting in a co-ordinated coloured ink and overstamped in a lighter colour slightly offsetting to created a shadow.  I used a label shape to cut the greeting and placed on card and a ribbon.

I hope you like it.  As always I would love to hear your comments.

Don’t forget those advent calendars.

M.

4 thoughts on “Double Holly Wreath Card

  1. massofhair

    Loving your holly wreath, did you see the one i made for the Speed Craft Challenge using left overs from last years Xmas fun?

    Gorgeous colouring and beautifully embossed label shape, the shadow stamping is amazing 🙂 xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

