Christmas Mini Stamp ATC Card

Hello

Here again with another Christmas card.  Here it is…

WP_20141117_011

I have a large collection of stamps including rubber, acrylic and wood mounted stamps and I love collecting images but when it comes to Christmas I enjoy rummaging through my stash as they all seem so fresh albeit I’ve had many for quite some time.

Some of the earliest Christmas stamps I bought was a collection of mini wood mounted stamps which unfortunately have been overlooked as I always reach for the bigger images I have since gathered.  So, this year I thought it was time to showcase them and this card was inspired by an ATC I made last year for an ATC swap.

WP_20141117_010

Like the ATC, the topper started with a selection of mini images stamped quite randomly.  I then painstakingly cut a mask for each image until each image was covered and using a lighter green ink I randomly stamped other images; a snow fall effect and a Merry Christmas text (using sections of the stamps only), until it was all covered.

WP_20141117_008

I used the same lighter ink to stamp a large Holly image on the background in opposing corners.

I mounted each piece onto patterned Christmas paper to co-ordinate and the card is finished.

TTFN.

Mezzy

2 thoughts on “Christmas Mini Stamp ATC Card

Leave a Reply

