Monochrome ‘Greetings’ Card

Hello

Today’s card is a classic monochrome card again using my mini stamp collection.

WP_20141117_005

I think this technique would work well with other mini stamps I have, so watch this space for future projects.

WP_20141117_003

I started with the Greetings stamp from HOTP which I stamped at any angle across the middle of the card.  I masked both the Greeting and a border around the card.  I stamped the mini stamps in black keeping each image separate and not overlapping.

WP_20141117_007

With the masking tape intact I used some ink to shade the edges to add definition and once the masking tape was removed I used a fine pen to draw a line around the edge.

A simple black matt layer to finish.

I hope you like it.

Mezzy

One thought on “Monochrome ‘Greetings’ Card

Leave a Reply

