Blue Mini Stamp Square Christmas

Hello

It wasn’t going to be long until a blue card appeared and today is the day.  Here it is…

WP_20141117_108

WP_20141117_105
I started with a 6.5” square of white card and in pencil I traced the shapes of the basketweave mask from That Special Touch. I then stamped images from my mini Christmas stamp collection within the mask shape in a quite uniformed manner.  In a co-ordinated coloured pen I re-drew the mask shapes up to each image and rubbed out my pencil marks.

Here is the stamping…

WP_20141117_094

I masked each image off and stamped the background in a lighter ink using a Holly stamp, a Merry Christmas text stamp and a snow stamp. I stamped only sections of each stamp for a random background with no edges.

WP_20141117_102

I added a little pencil shading to the basketweave shapes to make them appear 3D and less flat.

I mounted onto 2 co-ordinated layers to co-ordinate with the ink colours used.

WP_20141117_112

I stamped the Merry Christmas greeting firstly in the darker ink and then overstamped in the lighter ink offsetting slightly to create a shadow effect.  I placed the greeting to hide the one stamp I used which hadn’t been cleaned and stamped rather dirtily.

WP_20141117_107

A little Holly embelishment using a sizzix die and a little faux stitching to finish.

Thanks for visiting. Please visit again soon.

Mezzy

4 thoughts on “Blue Mini Stamp Square Christmas

Leave a Reply

