Minion Take 3 – The perfect stocking filler

Happy New Year!

Sorry for my absence for the past week however, I have been busy playing boardgames and watching films with my boys and cuddling my doggies … which to me is what Christmas is about.

Anyway, back on track now and I would love to share a make I made for my friend prior to Christmas.

WP_20141210_001

It was following the success of my Minion makes in the summer, my friend asked me to make one for her daughter who is equally as obsessed with Minions.  I normally dislike doing the same thing repeatedly, so I decided to make a mini-Minion.

The basis to my Minion is a tube shape and I made various shapes to add to it, in a more simplified way than the original.

I successfully managed to get the minion done and thought it would be perfect for her daughter at Christmas so I set to making other shapes for her other 2 daughters.

I thought a simple heart would be great for her eldest daughter which I decorated with some beads….

WP_20141210_021

….and a little bird told me one daughter loved Moshi Monsters, so I set to making a “Moshi”.  I’m not quite sure how (if at all) accurate it is, however it is my interpretation of one.

WP_20141210_013

I hope you like them.

Thanks for visiting my little blog.

x.

3 thoughts on “Minion Take 3 – The perfect stocking filler

  1. massofhair

    I have a minion tune alerting me to incoming text msgs, it always makes people laugh so i think i can join in with being a minion fan despite being close to 60 lol.

    Your mini minion is adorable and i am sure much loved, glad you found an easier way to construct them. Moshi’s on the other hand are???

    Glad you all had a fantastic Xmas:-) xxx

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Thank you for your lovely comment. I am pleased you like my mini minion. Moshi monsters … yes … quite. My boys luckily were never really into them. Odd little things, quite girly.

      Hope you had a good Christmas. xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

