Old New and Digital Too Challenge – Anything Goes

Hello

I have my entry into a new challenge blog by oldnewanddigitaltoo.blogspot.co.uk to share today. Here it is….

WP_20150515_17_11_38_Pro

I decided to create another page for my art journal to enter into the new challenge blog.

The important information bit…..

OLD – Some seriously old embossing powders (that don’t really work hence why never used)

NEW – Typography by hand

DIGITAL – A lovely dragonfly vector

WP_20150513_08_28_03_Pro

I randomly added some colour to the background in shades of blue, purple and turquoise.

WP_20150515_16_09_35_Pro

I added some versamark randomly firstly with some bubble wrap and added white embossing powder (which is truly rubbish as far as embossing powder goes) and secondly through a mask for the copper embossing powder (which I love but never use).

WP_20150515_16_26_42_Pro

I added some further versamark to the wings and added holographic embossing powder.

WP_20150515_16_54_45_Pro

To bring it all together I added a little blue flourish stamping and shaded the edge.

Then I added my typography…..

WP_20150515_17_11_38_Pro

WP_20150515_17_11_54_Pro

I hope you like it.

Mezzy.

 

12 thoughts on “Old New and Digital Too Challenge – Anything Goes

    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Oh thank you. Thanks for allowing me to join in. It’s my first time I’ve entered into a challenge. All very exciting.
      The new challenge look like it going really well. You all must be really chuffed. x
      Have a great weekend.

      Reply
  1. massofhair

    Welcome to our challenge Mezzy, so great to see you playing along!!! Your page is amazing, love the colours and sparkle. A Perfect entry, hope to see you playing along regularly.

    Mo πŸ™‚ xxx
    DT ON&DT

    Reply
    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      Oh thank you. I hope so to. I really enjoyed it. It’s nice sometimes to be pushed and as you know I have a bank of my own images to start using, so can’t wait for the next topic. Have a great weekend. x

      Reply
  2. sheila 77

    This is really beautiful, the colours and the whole picture.
    I loved reading how you made it and the way you made the typography was excellent and unusual.

    Reply
  3. lylacsparkle

    Fantastic journal page. I love the shimmer you created on your dragonfly very effective. Thanks you for entering the challenge at ON&DT hugs Debs xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

