Dad’s Big Birthday

Hello

I hope you are enjoying the sun we are currently having, I myself am hiding from it as much as I can as I prefer the cold (I know I’m weird).

However, I return today with a post. Many apologies for being absent last week, I have been rather busy with my Dad sadly still in hospital (now into 5 weeks), however, this week I thought I would review June birthday crafting which I wasn’t able to post at the time, so here is the first which features my Dad’s Birthday Card for a big birthday.

WP_20150615_16_59_37_Pro

Totally inspired by my recent visit to Norway, which was so beautiful, I recreated a beautiful Fford by paper piecing a selection of papers representing the mountains, sky and sea.

WP_20150615_16_59_09_Pro

I added white acrylic paint, very heavy handed to simulate the snow on the very tall mountains.

WP_20150615_16_59_46_Pro

My Dad is fascinated with Hot Air Balloons, and I have featured them before in previous years, but I thought it would make a perfect venue for the much needed addition of the number 80. I die cut the balloons which I watercoloured and added the numbers. I made the baskets using an oddment of webbing.

I hope you like it.

Mezzy.

 

2 thoughts on “Dad’s Big Birthday

Leave a Reply

