Mum’s Birthday Card

Hello

Today I have my Mum’s Birthday Card to share which I am quite ashamed to say I quickly threw together.

WP_20150618_08_18_24_Pro

I die cut the vases out of some patterned paper which to me resembled old fashioned crockery, which I thought my Mum would like.

WP_20150618_08_18_42_Pro

I then raided my ready-made flower collection, which I never use as I tend to make flowers now. That being the case I thought I would be lavish and use loads, so I selected various flowers in a purple theme.

WP_20150618_08_18_35_Pro

Shaping the vases here is vital to create the true vase shape.

I think she liked it and I wouldn’t be surprised if she will remove each vase to feature on her own cards or scrapbook pages.

Thanks for visiting.

M.

2 thoughts on “Mum’s Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

