Temporary without phone

Hello

I am hiding from the hot weather we have today so will hopefully get to do some crafting.

I have had a busy week with my Dad finally being released from hospital after his fall in May, although he is still not walking well he can get around a bit. I say released as he is felt he was being released from prison, having not been outside in fresh air for over 2 months. In my haste though, I regretfully abandoned my phone with them so am unable to share any photos of projects at the mo.

However, I can tell you I started working on some mini amigurumi giraffes which I wanted to make for my nieces for Christmas as they have an attachment to giraffes having lost a family member last year. I just need to work out how to make them into a bag charm; whether I string some beads and a lobster clasp or create a loop……decisions!

Oh and eldest boy with a broken collar bone is doing well.  He has mastered how to play the playstation with arm in sling so everything is ok.  Back to fracture clinic in 3 weeks for review……more waiting!

Have a great day!

TTFN.

M.

Leave a Reply

