Upcycled Baby Clothes Quilt

Hello

Last summer I embarked on a project to use all the baby clothes I had gathering dust in the loft from my 2 boys.  I cut them all up (clothes that is) into squares and started joining them together.

I cut 2 different sizes of square to make a 4 square and a 9 square and worked it so finished squares would be the same size.

After I had made a load of these, before joining together, I thought they would look better if they were separated rather than joined directly together as it would look a little busy. So I cut all the white baby grows into strips to make a little border between each square.

WP_20150904_16_14_44_Pro

WP_20150904_16_15_10_Pro

Nearly there, just need to finish the odd strips at the sides.

I hope you like it.

TTFN.

M.

4 thoughts on “Upcycled Baby Clothes Quilt

Leave a Reply

