Happy Birthday Mum!

Hello

I have a card to share today which I made for my Mums Birthday.  Here it is…

WP_20140614_036

I used a lovely little butterfly stamp from Chocolate Baroque together with my very own floral stamp designs which I drew awhile ago.

WP_20140614_027

I started in my usual style with a piece of white card and added chalks in shades of pink, orange and yellow quite randomly.

Using a versamark inkpad I stamped my floral designs quite randomly and added the same shades of chalk over the top.

WP_20140614_032

I then filled in the gaps by stamping again with versamark but this time adding white embossing powder and heating.  (This could have been done of course at the start and acted like a resist but I didn’t quite know where I was going at the start and I just let the card evolve…often makes the best cards I think).

Finally I added a sentiment stamped in the same way and a few little flower dies.

I hope you like it.

TTFN.

M.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mum!

Leave a Reply

