Halloween Haunted House

Hello

I have a project to share today which I thoroughly enjoyed making.

WP_20140917_023

I started with a Gelli Print onto waste cardboard for the background and a further print in a different colour for the base of the picture.

WP_20141012_022

I cut the Sizzix Haunted House die in 3 shades of card; black, brown and fawn. I cut sections of the paler die cut for the roof and used the black layer to create a shadow by offsetting it slightly.

I added some detail with a fine black pen to create some “brick” shapes.

WP_20141012_023

I used the Sizzix Tree die on cardboard box card and cut down to create more of a branch effect.

I cut a moon shape out of some white foam and positioned behind the house and branches.

WP_20141012_027

Using the XCut alphabet die, I cut Halloween and arranged and lastly, I added a collection of white ghosts using the Quickutz ghost die.

WP_20141012_028

WP_20140917_019

I hope you like it!

Thanks for visiting

TTFN.

Mezzy

One thought on “Halloween Haunted House

Leave a Reply

