Birthday Boy

Hello

WOW what a busy morning it is when there’s a birthday in the house, but anyway I would love to share some more pictures of my crochet Minion together with his new owner, the birthday boy himself.

The opening moment……

20140626_072730

The first cuddle….

20140626_072810

The puppy found alternative entertainment for a short while….

20140626_073130

And lastly, here is his birthday card, which I only just managed to finish in time.  Nothing like leaving things to the last minute.

WP_20140626_003

WP_20140626_005

Apologies for the unusually poor photos, it was early in the morning and my cup of tea hadn’t kicked in yet.

Thanks for visiting.

M.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Boy

    1. blackflowercreative Post author

      I am pleased to say that Minion is still in tact, albeit a little stretched. I hope you managed to find the pattern in my previous post, however if not here it is … http://www.allaboutami.com/post/11585794742/minionpattern. Stephanie’s pattern has the trousers and goggles removable but I tacked them on at the back so they wouldn’t get lost, however I am going to amend it and tack all the way around to restrict it from stretching totally out of shape. I hope that helps and I can’t wait to see one for your daughter. It’s well worth the effort!

      Reply
  1. massofhair

    Oh WOW THANK YOU for capturing that wonderful moment, your Son looks so happy & surprised! Glad pup found something else to chew.

    Beautiful birthday card, so exquisite and fun. Hope you all enjoyed this day:-) xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

